My Hell

As you know, I really like going to the gym since I was younger, and it has become one of my everyday need for living. Just imagine I was addicted to working out, and you can maybe understand how much I liked gym. But then, I got injured on my knee as a result of the excessive trainning. Well there’s a saying “No pain, no gain” so i had mentally prepared myself for when I got injured, or at least that’s what I thought. I could handle the pain on my knee, it’s not that hurt anyway. What really hurt me, was that i couldn’t go to the gym and workout. I thought I could handle it too, but I was never been so wrong since I started being addicted to gym. It was hell.

stk62644cor

Knee Pain – My hell

I had spent everyday of my recovering period going to the gym, watching others doing crossfit, squat, etc. And I really miss the feeling when I was doing those things. I really wanted to charge in and do a few squat, as well as other excercises. But I couldn’t do so, my injured knee needed more time to recover and had I done what I wanted then, it will be the last gym session for me. I could see what’s better to do, so I just stand there and watch them work. I really wanted to cried. However, I still had hope, that I could train myself again once my knee completely recovered. I kept my hope, and went to search for the solution. And I had found the knee sleeves, as you all knew. A way for me to go to the gym, to work out as hard as I could again. And to this day, I am still thankful that I had kept my hope, so that today I could work out again. Since then, I was more carefull when work out. And I hope that I will never have to go through that hell again.

course3

Crossfit

Leave a Reply

